Easy Street Blog

Win Tickets to Beck's "Song Reader" Performed By Slow Bunny, True Spokes & More!

POSTED BY ON Thu Jan 10, 07:26 AM

As you may have heard, Beck's new album, Song Reader, is not an album in any traditional sense. Instead, it consists of twenty songs existing only as pieces of sheet music. The performance is up to the buyer. Four bands will perform the music of the Song Reader at the Crocodile January 18 - Slow Bunny, True Spokes, Massy Ferguson and Buffaloes. Enter to win a pair of tickets to this cool thang by e-mailing contests@easystreetonline.com with the subject line "Song Reader" and please include first & last name with entry. We'll draw a winner on 1/15. Good luck!

Comments

  1. Sounds like a super cool gig…would love to go.

    Posted by Cindy Black | Jan 12, 2013 07:16:01 PM

Leave a comment

Commenting is closed for this article.

Latest Blogs

The Posies In-Store Tonight!

Sat Aug 30, 08:11 AM
by

Enter To Win A Turntable Designed By The Griswolds!

Fri Aug 29, 02:57 PM
by

In Rotation With Andy!

Fri Aug 29, 11:19 AM
by

Birthday Party! August 29th

Fri Aug 29, 07:59 AM
by

Pre-Order The New Aphex Twin Album From Us!

Fri Aug 29, 07:59 AM
by

Birthday Party! August 28th

Thu Aug 28, 08:15 AM
by

Matt Vaughan Tells The Story Of Easy Street For Podcast!

Wed Aug 27, 01:19 PM
by

Birthday Party! August 27th

Wed Aug 27, 09:47 AM
by

The Fresh Sheet! New Releases 8/25

Tue Aug 26, 11:31 AM
by

Birthday Party! August 26th

Tue Aug 26, 09:25 AM
by

Staff Picks

Deap Vally - "Sistronix"

Wed Oct 16, 04:08 PM
by

Gypsyhawk - "Revelry & Resilience"

Tue Feb 26, 11:36 AM
by

Frightened Rabbit - "Pedestrian Verse"

Tue Feb 19, 08:47 AM
by

Blaudzun - "Heavy Flowers"

Fri Feb 15, 02:52 PM
by

Thao & the Get Down Stay Down - "We The Common"

Wed Feb 13, 09:24 AM
by