New Release Round-Up 09-04-15

New Releases - Friday 04 September 2015 

THE ARCS - Yours, Dreamily, - Nonesuch
The Arcs' debut album, Yours, Dreamily, is released on Nonesuch Records. In anticipation of the release, “Stay in My Corner” was premiered on June 9 at NPR Music. Of the song, NPR Music’s Stephen Thompson praises, “…it's got a slinky, timeless feel, propelled with alluring ease by Auerbach's falsetto and a lush instrumental backdrop befitting The Arcs' roster.” The Arcs collaboratively wrote and recorded 13 tracks for Yours, Dreamily, with the musicians playing a large array of roles both vocally and instrumentally. Co-produced by Auerbach and Michels, the album was recorded in roughly two weeks through spontaneous, informal sessions across the country at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles, the Diamond Mine in Queens, Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, and in a lounge room at Electric Lady in Manhattan. Tchad Blake mixed the album on his horse farm in Wales.  

IRON MAIDEN - The Book Of Souls - BMG Recorded Music
The Book Of Souls is Iron Maiden's 16th studio album since their eponymous debut in 1980, in a career achieving sales of over 90 million albums worldwide. Their previous album, 2010's The Final Frontier was Iron Maiden's most successful chart-wise to date, reaching Number One in 28 countries and was their highest chart debut in the U.S reaching #4 in the Billboard 200.

Young Empires first formed in Toronto in 2009, but only now are releasing their first full-length album, The Gates. A triumphant tour de force, the stunning debut deftly delivers chant-worthy choruses and weaves together head-bobbing beatcraft and avant-pop melodies with gospel vibes, hip-hop savvy, and a modernist Motown feel that takes only one listen to be forever etched in your brain.
Early Listen Available Video Available 

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH - Got Your Six - Prospect Park
Got Your Six is the highly anticipated sixth full length album from Five Finger Death Punch, featuring lead single "Jekyll and Hyde." The high-energy album follows up four gold records and 6.5 million singles sold. Five Finger Death Punch is Ivan Moody (vocals), Zoltan Bathory (guitar), Jeremy Spencer (drums), Jason Hook (guitar) and Chris Kael (bass).

FAMILY OF THE YEAR - Family Of The YearFAMILY OF THE YEAR - Family Of The Year - Nettwerk RecordsFAMILY OF THE YEAR - Family Of The Year
Family Of The Year release their highly anticipated self-titled studio album via Nettwerk Records. Recorded in Berlin and back home in Los Angeles, the alt-rock foursome delivers an exciting musical progression with a more electric sound than previous releases. Taking on new subject matters, the band’s assorted instrumentation and lyrical arc are emblematic of the last three years on the road and finding success here and abroad.
Early Listen Available Video Available 




Fidlar - Too [Indie Exclusive Low Price]
The Wonder Years - No Closer To Heaven
Travi$ Scott - Rodeo
The Dear Hunter - Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise
Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats - The Night Creeper
Against Me! - 23 Live Sex Acts
Public Enemy - Live From Metropolis Studios
Scarface - Deeply Rooted
Amorphis - Under The Red Cloud
Public Image Ltd - What The World Needs Now...
John Mayall - Find A Way To Care
The Doors - Other Voices / Full Circle: Remastered
Riverside - Love, Fear And The Time Machine
Fat Music 8: Going Nowhere Fat [Indie Exclusive Vinyl]
Dam Funk - Invite The Light
K-Os - Can't Fly Without Gravity
Lizz Wright - Freedom & Surrender
The Wrecking Crew - Wrecking Crew [Box Set]
Peter Frampton - Now

& More .....

Bebe Rexha - I Don't Want To Grow Up EP
Kevin Morby - Moonshiner
The Hemingers - What's A Herminger? EP
Timmy's Organism - Get Up Get Out
Wolf Eyes - Enemy Ladder
Troye Sivan - Wild EP
Destroyer - Forces From Above
Gary Clarke Jr. - Star
Editors - Our Love (Solomun Remix)


BEN FOLDS - So There

BEN FOLDS - So ThereBEN FOLDS - So There - New West RecordsBEN FOLDS - So There
Ben Folds takes a turn on his forthcoming album, So There, available September 11th. He embraces strings and chamber music yet still maintains a passion for his love of pop. So There consists of eight chamber pop songs with the very talented yMusic Ensemble and a 21-minute piano concerto performed with the Nashville Symphony. Ben Folds meeting and recording with yMusic became the bridge between the classically themed concerto and the contemporary chamber rock songs that live in harmony on So There. The combination is an inspired body of work on both small and grand scales.
Early Listen Available Video Available 

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.