New Release Round-Up 12-09-16

New Releases DEC 09 2016

NEIL YOUNG - Peace Trail - Reprise
Peace Trail features all new songs that Neil Young wrote since the release of his album Earth, this past June. This new album is primarily acoustic and reflects an intimate, sparse approach to each of the ten songs within: “Neil Young matches the fire in his belly to the poetry from his pen for one of the most gripping outings of his long career. This riveting collection, a spare acoustic-electric hybrid, seethes with righteous indignation over a plethora of social and political injustices, but also soothes with deeply felt empathy for those on the receiving end of iniquity." -- Los Angeles Times / Randy Lewis

J. COLE - 4 Your Eyez Only - Dreamville
J. Cole returns with his highly-anticipated fourth studio album, 4 Your Eyez Only, the follow up to 2014's Forest Hills Drive.

THE LAST SHADOW PUPPETS - The Dream Synopsis EP - Domino
The Last Shadow Puppets - Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner & Miles Kane - return with a follow-up EP to this year’s studio album, Everything You’ve Come To Expect. The Dream Synopsis EP compiles studio recordings of new versions of EYCTE tracks “Aviation” and “The Dream Synopsis” as well as covers of Leonard Cohen, Jacques Dutronc, The Fall, and Glaxo Babies performed in the band’s live sets this past year.

Hairspray LIVE! Original Soundtrack of the NBC Television Event - Masterworks
Hairspray LIVE! stars exciting newcomer Maddie Baillio, Dove Cameron, Kristin Chenoweth, Garrett Clayton, Harvey Fierstein (recreating his Tony Award-winning performance), Ariana Grande, Derek Hough, Jennifer Hudson, Martin Short, Ephraim Sykes and Shahadi Wright Joseph, with special appearances by Billy Eichner, Sean Hayes, Andrea Martin and Rosie O'Donnell. Based on the Tony and Grammy Award-winning Broadway musical, Hairspray LIVE! 



Nick Cave - Hell Or High Water (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Post Malone - Stoney
Tech N9ne - The Storm
Charles Kelley - Live From Capitol Studios [Limited Edition 10in Vinyl]
Paul Thorn - Best Of Paul Thorn (Includes The Acoustic Show)
Enemies - Valuables
Tisziji Munoz - Atoms Of Supersoul
Woods - Live At Third Man Records [Vinyl]
Holly Bowling - Better Left Unsung
The Decemberists - The Crane Wife: 10th Anniversary Edition [5 LP/Blu-ray]
Black Grape - It's Great When You're Straight... Yeah [LP]
In Her Own Words - Unfamiliar [Starburst Vinyl]
Luca Turilli's Rhapsody - Prometheus: The Dolby Atmos Experience
Sing [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
Gensu Dean - R.A.W.
Soggy - Soggy
Spazz - Sweatin' II: Deported Live Gorilla
Asteroid - III
Kylie Minogue - Kylie Christmas: Snow Queen Edition
Erasure - Snow Globe [Vinyl]

& More .....

The Raconteurs - Steady, As She Goes / Store Bought Bones [Vinyl Single] 
Sorority Noise / The World Is A Beautiful Place and I'm No Longer Afraid To Die - Leaf Ellis / Smoke & Felt [Limited Edition Vinyl Single]
The Felice Brothers - Country Ham [Vinyl Single]
Summer Moon - With You Tonight [Vinyl Single]
Donny Most - Swinging Down The Chimney Tonight EP 
Ryan Adams - Do You Still Love Me?