New Release Round-Up 08-04-17

New Releases - August 04 2017

EAGLES OF DEATH METAL - I Love You All The Time: Live At The Olympia In Paris - UME
I Love You All The Time: Live At The Olympia In Paris is a two disc live set from the band's emotionally charged return to Paris. The line-up for this historic show features Jesse Hughes, Joshua Homme, Dave Catching, Matt McJunkins, Julian Dorio, Eden Galindo, and Tuesday Cross. This performance includes the tracks "Complexity," "Don't Speak (I Came To Make A Bang)," "Cherry Cola," Duran Duran cover "Save A Prayer," "I Want You So Hard (Boy's Bad News)" and many more.  The live set is also available on DVD.

MONDO COZMO - Plastic SoulMONDO COZMO - Plastic Soul - RepublicMONDO COZMO - Plastic Soul
Plastic Soul is Mondo Cozmo's debut album. The album's lead single, "Shine," rocketed to #1 at AAA radio and peaked top 15 at Alternative. Mondo Cozmo is confirmed for nearly every US festival this summer including: Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Governors Ball, Austin City Limits, Firefly, Forecastle, Sasquatch, Shaky Knees, Hangout and more. He will be embarking on a headlining tour this fall as well as opening for Spoon in September. 

Video Available
 Early Listen Available

COLDPLAY - Kaleidoscope EP - Atlantic
The Kaleidoscope EP was produced by Rik Simpson with Daniel Green and Bill Rahko and features a new live version of Coldplay's hit collaboration with The Chainsmokers, "Something Just Like This," recorded in Tokyo in April. It also includes "Miracles (Someone Special)," a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean. Another new song, "A L I E N S," was written with Brian Eno, and co-produced by Eno and Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Mumford & Sons, Kings Of Leon). The EP is the sister release to the band's acclaimed A Head Full Of Dreams album, which has sold more than 5 million copies around the world since its December 2015 release.

RANDY NEWMAN - Dark Matter - Nonesuch Records
Dark Matter, Randy Newman's first album of new material in nine years, is the follow-up to 2008's acclaimed Harps and Angels, which the Guardian called "the work of a true master of popular song." Produced by long-time Newman collaborators Mitchell Froom, Lenny Waronker, and David Boucher, the album includes songs about Vladimir Putin, the Kennedy brothers, Sonny Boy Williamson, science vs. religion, love and loss, and more.

DEF LEPPARD - Hysteria 30th Anniversary Edition - Mercury
Def Leppard celebrate the 30th anniversary of their seminal album Hysteria, one of the best-selling and most influential releases in music history. The remastered anniversary edition will be released in various formats via Bludgeon Riffola/Mercury/UMe — Super Deluxe Edition, Deluxe Version, 1 CD Vanilla Version, & 2-LP Black Vinyl Version. The reissue boasts B-sides and live tracks, plus the audio for In The Round In Your Face (Live) on CD for the first time.



Hard Working Americans - We're All In This Together [LP]
George Thorogood - Party Of One [LP]
Wage War - Dead Weight [LP]
Black Grape - Pop Voodoo [LP]
Mystery Skulls - One Of Us
Accept - The Rise Of Chaos [Indie Exclusive Electric Blue/Red Splatter 2LP]
Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Lay It On Down [LP]
Dead Cross - Dead Cross [Red With Black Swirl LP]
Brett Eldredge - Brett Eldredge
Caroline Says - 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong [LP]
Quiet Riot - Road Rage
Lal & Mike Waterson - Bright Phoebus [LP]
Soccer Mommy - Collection [LP]
Tyler Childers - Purgatory [LP]
Dan Wilson - Re-Covered
Marty Friedman - Wall Of Sound [LP]
Keane - Hopes & Fears [LP]
New Radicals - Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too. [2 LP]

& More .....

Gregg Allman - Live Picture Disc [10 Inch Vinyl]
Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer - The Color Of A Cloudy Day
Will Hoge - 17
So Much Light - Full Body Mirror
The Districts - Salt
Filthy Friends - Despierta
Arch Enemy - The Eagle Flies Alone (Edit)
The Winery Dogs - Dog Years EP

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.