Keep Movin' On [2 LP]

Keep Movin' On [2 LP]

Artist: Sam Cooke

New: $38.98 Preorder
Format: Vinyl
Label: ABKCO
Genre: R and B/Soul
Released: 04/03/2020
UPC: 018771862710

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Keep Movin' On CD *
Keep Movin' On [2 LP] Vinyl - 2 LP
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

Keep Movin' On [2 LP]
Keep Movin' On [2 LP]

Artist: Sam Cooke
1. Good News
2. Rome (Wasn't Built in a Day)
3. Meet Me at Mary's Place
4. Basin Street Blues
5. Cousin of Mine
6. Tennessee Waltz
7. Falling in Love
8. When a Boy Falls in Love
9. Good Times
10. Shake
11. Yeah Man
12. It's Got the Whole World Shakin'
13. Riddle Song, The
14. I'm Just a Country Boy - (previously unreleased)
15. Try a Little Love
16. There'll Be No Second Time
17. Another Saturday Night
18. Sugar Dumpling
19. That's Where It's At
20. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
21. (Somebody) Ease My Troublin' Mind
22. Change Is Gonna Come, A
23. Keep Movin' On - (previously unreleased)

More Info:

First time available on vinyl
Includes original essay by Peter Guralnick with expanded recording session info
Most tracks were written and produced by Sam Cooke
The album includes Civil Rights anthem "A Change is Gonna Come" and title song "Keep Movin' On," which was recorded just one month shy of Sam Cooke's penultimate birthday