So Much Staying Alive And Lovelessness [LP]

So Much Staying Alive And Lovelessness [LP]

Artist: Joan Of Arc

Out Of Stock At Store, click BUY button to special order
$21.98 buy new
Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Released: 09/29/2017
UPC: 045778211210


1. On A Bedsheet In The Breeze On The Roof
2. The Infinite Blessed Yes
3. Perfect Need And Perfect Completion
4. Olivia Lost
5. Diane Cool And Beautiful
6. Mr. Participation Billy
7. Mean To March
8. Hello Goodnight Good Morning Goodbye
9. Dead Together
10. Madelleine Laughing
11. Staying Alive And Lovelessness

More Info:

Chicago's Joan of Arc blend post-rock's atmospherics and punk's volume and dynamics. Three members came from the emocore band Cap'n Jazz; when that band broke up, the trio wanted to change their musical direction, removing the boundaries and structures of punk and including more experimental elements like tape loops and electronics. Calling themselves Joan of Arc, the group went on tour with their friends the Promise Ring (who also featured ex-Cap'n Jazz members) in August 1996. After spending the fall of that year writing and recording, the band re-emerged in 1997 with A Portable Model of Joan of Arc, their full-length debut. The album continued Joan of Arc's evolution into an equally hard-hitting and progressive outfit that appealed to emo and post-rock fans alike. The following year they returned with How Memory Works, a more clearly stated version of their ambitious style. Joan of Arc rang in 1999 with the release of Live in Chicago 1999. In February 2003, the band returned with So Much Staying Alive and Lovelessness.