Abysmal Thoughts [Limited Edition Clear 2LP]

Abysmal Thoughts [Limited Edition Clear 2LP]

Artist: The Drums

Out Of Stock At Store, click BUY button to special order
$23.98 buy new
Format: Vinyl
Label: ANTI
Genre: Rock/Pop
Released: 06/16/2017
UPC: 045778752331

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Abysmal Thoughts CD $11.98
Abysmal Thoughts [LP] Vinyl - LP $21.98
Abysmal Thoughts (Opaque Orange) (Colv) (Org) Vinyl $23.98
Abysmal Thoughts [Limited Edition Clear 2LP] Vinyl - 2LP
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Mirror
2. I'll Fight For Your Life
3. Blood Under My Belt
4. Heart Basel
5. Shoot The Sun Down
6. Head Of The Horse
7. Under The Ice
8. Are U Fucked
9. Your Tenderness
10. Rich Kids
11. If All We Share (Means Nothing)
12. Abysmal Thoughts

More Info:

The Drums are a four-piece indie pop band from Brooklyn, NY. Jonny Pierce is the main founding member, as well as the singer, songwriter and producer. The band heavily channels the sound of The Smiths & Joy Division/New Order and they put on a highly regarded live show. Jonny found creative inspiration and challenge in writing infectious pop music that lyrically confronts darker issues than to sonically be expected. As he grew as an artist, he became more involved in this dichotomy, finding more interesting ways to do so. This new record is perhaps his best work yet - catchy and carefree at times, yet dark and atmospheric at others, strung together more seamlessly than in the past. The band has received critical praise of their past work & grown to acquire a very loyal fanbase in the US and strongly in South America and the UK. They have over half a million followers on Facebook, which is a strong indication of their following. Anti -Records is excited to have them on the label and their new album is due for release in June 2017.