The Imperfect Sea [LP]

The Imperfect Sea [LP]

Artist: Penguin Café

Not currently available
Format: Vinyl
Genre: Dance & Electronic
Released: 05/05/2017
UPC: 4050486113035

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
The Imperfect Sea CD $16.98
Imperfect Sea (Iex) Vinyl $29.98
The Imperfect Sea [LP] Vinyl - LP
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Ricercar
2. Cantorum
3. Control 1 (Interlude)
4. Franz Schubert
5. Half Certainty
6. Protection
7. Rescue
8. Now Nothing (Rock Music)
9. Wheels Within Wheels

More Info:

A penguin stands in the middle of a scorching desert, far away from its natural habitat. This mirrors composer Arthur Jeffes' journey and exploration into a new musical territory. Penguin Cafe have evolved into something of their own at the hands of Arthur who started the band in 2009 with the continuation and homage to his father's legacy, the late Simon Jeffes' Penguin Cafe Orchestra. Now, their upcoming album echoes reminiscent sounds that embrace the new.

Predominantly self-composed, the new album also features covers of electronic works by Simian Mobile Disco and Kraftwerk, along with a re-working of Simon's "Now Nothing." Arthur has developed from the traditional folk and jazz heritage Penguin Cafe Orchestra is known for into another realm of blissful ambience and dance music, recreated using strictly acoustic elements.

Includes printed inserts and download card.