Concert Program

Concert Program

Artist: Penguin Cafe Orchestra

Not currently available
Format: CD
Catalog: 99
Released: 05/10/2011
UPC: 5060259350023


1. Air A Danser
2. Cage Dead
3. Organum
4. Southern Jukebox Music
5. Numbers 1-4
6. Air
7. Perpetuum Mobile
8. Nothing Really Blue
9. Telephone And Rubber Band
10. Beanfields
11. Vega
12. Surface Tension
13. Oscar Tango
14. Music For A Found Harmonium
15. Lifeboat (Lovers Rock)
16. Steady State
17. Scherzo And Trio
18. Giles Farnaby's Dream
19. Salty Bean Fumble
20. Red Shorts

More Info:

The Penguin Cafe Orchestra is arguably the ultimate word of mouth group. But those who manage to stumble upon their richly melodic and utterly uplifting music invariably respond by asking, where has this music been all my life? quickly followed by, which album should I buy first? This month, three completely remastered gems from the Penguin Cafe Orchestra s discography make a welcome return to the active catalog and a new lineup of the group, Penguin Cafe, makes its debut. Concert Program includes most of the group s best-known pieces. It was conceived as a live album that would be recorded in a studio ---- a concert without an audience.