Saints & Sebastian Stories [LP]

Saints & Sebastian Stories [LP]

Artist: Konradsen

Out Of Stock At Store, click BUY button to special order
$22.98 buy new
Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock & Pop
Released: 10/25/2019
UPC: 600246985965


1. Never Say A
2. Big Bruce
3. Television Land
4. Dice
5. Cosmic Kid Vibration
6. Baby Hallelujah
7. Warm Wine
8. No One Ever Told Us
9. Odd Mistake
10. Red to Rhyme
11. Roasted
12. Give
13. Written to the Others

More Info:

Konradsen is the Oslo-based duo of Jenny Marie Sabel and Eirik Vildgren. Together they create pensive pop songs that explore the interior and weave a world uniquely their own. Konradsen's material is simultaneously sparse and full, a layered patchwork of hushed vocals, muted piano, atmospheric electronic productions and ambient foley. Their debut album, Saints and Sebastian Stories, is a collection of arrestingly beautiful piano-based pop songs, underpinned by a loose, hymnal quality, and imbued with a nostalgic warmth. As the music breathes, unexpected textures flicker in and out of the mix: clips from films that Jenny's father made in the 80s and 90s, conversational snippets from a family dinner, flashes of experimental production, harmonic tinkering on the piano. Konradsen are compelling in their homespun sincerity, and refreshing in their singular newness.