Sam Doores

Sam Doores

Artist: Sam Doores

New: $12.98 Preorder
Format: CD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Released: 03/13/2020
UPC: 607396648023

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Sam Doores [LP] Vinyl
Sam Doores CD
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Tempelhofer Dawn
2. Let it Roll
3. Other Side of Town
4. Cambodian Rock n’ Roll
5. Wish You Well
6. Windmills
7. Had a Dream
8. This Ain’t a Sad Song
9. Solid Road
10. Red Leaf Rag
11. Push On
12. Must Be Somethin’
13. Nothing like a Suburb
14. Chicago to Illinois

More Info:

“Recording in a foreign environment like Berlin, I was inspired to experiment with more cinematic, psychedelic sounds,” says Sam Doores, “but my love for old-school New Orleans R&B, Memphis Soul & Rock n’ Roll, Detroit Motwon & Gospel, Doo-Wop, Early Blues & Folk music will probably always bleed into whatever I do. Recording this album was an opportunity to explore the space between these worlds.”

With his captivating self-titled debut, Sam Doores has done precisely that. Written on-and-off over the course of several years, the collection is classic and contemporary all at once, blending traditional southern roots with adventurous sonic landscapes as it reckons with heartache and loss, love and gratitude, fresh starts and, ultimately, a whole lotta change. The performances are infectious in their ease, simple on the surface but built on foundations of deep emotional and harmonic complexity that belie their amiable exteriors.