It's A World Of Love & Hope

It's A World Of Love & Hope

Artist: Flat Five

Out At Store, click BUY button to order
$14.98 buy new
Format: CD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Released: 10/14/2016
UPC: 744302071121

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
It's A World Of Love & Hope [Vinyl] Vinyl $18.98
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Florida
2. Buglight
3. You're Still Joe
4. Bottom Buck
5. I Could Fall In Love With You
6. Birmingham
7. This Is Your Night
8. Blue Kazoo
9. Bluebirds In Michigan
10. Almond Grove
11. She's Only Five
12. It's Been A Delight

More Info:

The Flat Five is a Chicago-based pop vocal super-group Kelly Hogan, Nora O Connor, Scott Ligon, Casey McDonough, Alex Hall five in-demand musicians who individually spend much of their time touring and recording with bands like Neko Case, NRBQ, The Decemberists, Andrew Bird, Mavis Staples, Iron and Wine, Jakob Dylan, Robbie Fulks, Alejandro Escovedo, The New Pornographers, and many other heavy hitters. These five folks stay very, very busy. Yet for the past ten years, these shameless harmony junkies would come together, like a moth to a porchlight, to make music as The Flat Five. Purely for the love of singing together. For the mother-effing fun of it.


The Flat Five s long-awaited debut album It s a World of Love and Hope 12 irresistibly catchy, instantly-hummable, and sweetly twisted pop songs written by long-time Chicago fixture Chris Ligon and interpreted with great love by five simpatico nerds with massive musical chops five friends foamy all over with song fever who are just in it for the joy. It is a world of love and hope. We insist!