Note By Note

Note By Note

Artist: Booker T. Jones

In Store Now
$13.99 buy new
Format: CD
Released: 11/01/2019
UPC: 762183511826


1. Cause I Love You
2. Born Under A Bad Sign
3. B-A-B-Y
4. I Want You
5. Precious Lord
6. These Arms Of Mine
7. Havana Moon
8. Stardust
9. Time Is Tight
10. Maybe I Need Saving
11. Paralyzed

More Info:

In an emotional musical journey, Booker T explores new takes on the songs that make up the fabric of his musical identity. Largely mirroring the chapter titles from his forthcoming memoir Time is Tight, the album titled Note by Note serves as a musical companion. STAX staples like Cause I Love You and These Arms of Mine are woven into defining musical moments from Booker's journey after STAX, when he produced and recorded with artists as diverse as Willie Nelson and Carlos Santana. Booker T & the M.G.'s fans will enjoy a new ending to the song Time is Tight, a Romanesque coda that has been played live yet never recorded. The album culminates with new original music, highlighting the soaring guitar and vocals of Booker's son and collaborator Teddy Jones. Booker T is a 4 time GRAMMY Award winner (including the Lifetime Achievement Award), Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee, and arguably the most famous Hammond B3 player in history.