Garcia [Sky Blue LP]

Garcia [Sky Blue LP]

Artist: Jerry Garcia

Not currently available
Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Released: 08/18/2017
UPC: 880882303013

Garcia [Sky Blue LP]
Garcia [Sky Blue LP]

Artist: Jerry Garcia
1. Let It Rock
2. When the Hunter Gets Captured by the Game
3. That's What Love Will Make You Do
4. Russian Lullaby
5. Turn on the Bright Lights
6. He Ain't Give You None
7. What Goes Around
8. Let's Spend the Night Together
9. Mississippi Moon
10. Midnight Town
11. That's a Touch I Like - (previously unreleased)
12. (I'm A) Road Runner - (previously unreleased)
13. It's Too Late - (previously unreleased)
14. I'll Forget You - (previously unreleased)
15. Tragedy - (previously unreleased)
16. Think - (previously unreleased)
17. I Know It's a Sin - (previously unreleased)
18. Lonesome Town - (previously unreleased)
19. Cardiac Arrest - (previously unreleased)
20. Back Home in Indiana - (previously unreleased)

More Info:

Originally released in 1972, Garcia is Jerry Garcia's first solo album and was recorded over a three-week period almost entirely by Jerry with assistance from Grateful Dead drummer Bill Kreutzmann and lyricist Robert Hunter. Six songs Deal, Bird Song, Sugaree, Loser, To Lay Me Down, and The Wheel contained on the album would become staples within the Grateful Dead catalog. Garcia reached #35 on the Billboard album charts, making it the top charting album of Jerry's solo career.