Easy Street Records



Format: CD
Label: PID
Catalog: 0629929
Rel. Date: 06/27/2006
UPC: 9316797993731

Roots Of The Blues
Artist: Lonnie Johnson
Format: CD
New: Not currently available

Formats and Editions


1. Mr Johnson's Blues
2. Have To Change Keys To Play These Blues
3. He's A Jelly Roll Baker
4. Playing With The Strings
5. Sweet Potato Blues
6. I Done Told You
7. Woke Up With The Blues In My Fingers
8. Racketeers Blues
9. Steppin' On The Blues
10. Mean Old Bedbug Blues
11. Guitar Blues
12. Hot Fingers
13. 6/88 Glide
14. Away Down In The Alley Blues
15. Why Women Go Wrong
16. She's Making Whoopie In Hell Tonight
17. No More Troubles Now
18. Uncle Ned Don't Lose Your Head
19. Let All Married Women Alone
20. Broken Levee Blues
21. Steady Grind (with Victoria Spivey)
22. What Make You Act Like That (with Victoria Spivey)
23. Garter Snake Blues (with Victoria Spivey)
24. Burying Ground Blues (with Mooch Richardson)
25. Helena Blues (with Mooch Richardson)


back to top